UPCOMING:

 

PRESENTATIONS & FIELD TRIPS:

Sat, Aug 17, 2019, 8:30am, NATURE WALK
6 1/2 Station Road Sanctuary, Goshen NY
Click for details

Wed, Sept 18, 2019, 6:30PM
Program: Autumn Bird Identification, Warwick NY
Click for details

Sat, Sep 21, 2019, 8:30am, BIRDING FIELD TRIP
Winding Waters Trail, Wallkill River NWR
Click for details

Wed, Oct 2, 2019 6:30PM
ALL MEMBER MEETING, Goshen NY
Click for details

Sat, Nov 16, 2019, 8:00am, BIRDING FIELD TRIP
Hamtonburgh Preserve, Campbell Hall NY
Click for details

 

Join OCAS and receive email updates monthly.

 

RECENT:

Sun, June 16, 2019, 8:30am, BIRDING FIELD TRIP
Goosepond Mountain State Park

Wed, June 5, 2019, Warwick, NY
Program: The Birds and The Seeds: Boosting Biodiversity with Native Plants

Monday, June 3, 2019, Chester NY
Program: Plant Natives! Gardening for Birds

Sun, May 19, 2019, 8:30am, BIRDING FIELD TRIP
Doodletown

Wed, May 1, 2019, 6:30pm, Florida, NY
Program: How to be a Bird Friendly Neighbor

Sat, April 20, 2019, 2:00pm, EARTH DAY clean-up!
OCAS 6 1/2 Station Road sanctuary

Sat, April 13, 2019, 8:30am
Field Trip: Stewart State Forest, Newburgh, NY

Tue, April 9, 2019, 6:00PM, Chester, NY
Program: Birding Beyond the Backyard

Wed, April 3, 2019, 6:30PM, Middletown, NY
Program: Birding Beyond the Backyard

Friday, March 29, 2019 7:00PM
Field Trip: American Woodcock Bird Walk
Highland Lakes State Park

Wed, March 13, 2019, 6:30-7:45pm, Washingtonville, NY
Program: A Traveling Journey — Birding in Madagascar

Thursday, March 7, 2019, 6:30pm, Warwick NY
Program: Bird Houses and More — Being a Bird Friendly Neighbor

Sat, Feb. 23, 2019, 4:00PM, BIRDING FIELD TRIP:
Wallkill River NWR, Liberty Marsh (Oil City Rd.)

Wed, Feb 6, 2019, 6:30-7:45pm, Warwick, NY
Program: Beautiful Birding in Scotland

Sat, Jan 19, 2019, 8:30-10:30am, BIRDING FIELD TRIP:
Hudson River Waterfront Birding

THE CHRISTMAS BIRD COUNT
Saturday, Dec 29, 2018
Click here to learn about the CBC from the National Audubon Society and get ready for 2019.

Wed, Dec 5, 2018, 6:30-7:45pm, Newburgh, NY
Winter Bird Identification Presentation by Jim Van Gelder

Wed, Nov 7 at 6:30-7:45pm, Tuxedo, NY
Program: What is The Annual Christmas Bird Count

Sun, Nov 4, 7:30-9:30am, Wurtsboro, NY
Bashakill Birding Field Trip

Wed, Oct 3, 6:30-7:45pm, Warwick, NY
Turtle Conservation: Easy Things You Can Do to Help